Subscribe To Our Free Newsletter:

ITAT Makes History – 7 Members Appointed Vice Presidents Together

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the appointments of seven Members (Judicial/ Accountant) of the ITAT to the posts of Vice-President In the ITAT in level 16 of the Matrix wef the date of assumption of charge of the post and till the age of 62 years subject to the final outcome of Writ Petition Nos 9/2017 titled Kudrat Sandhu vs. Union of India pending in the Supreme Court.

The names of the said seven Members and their places of posting are as follows:

Member Category Place of posting
Pramod M. Jagtap Accountant Member Kolkatta Zone
Naresh K Saini Accountant Member Chandigarh Zone
N. V. Vasudevan Judicial Member Bangalore Zone
Pramod Kumar Accountant Member Ahmedabad Zone
Akash Deep Jain Judicial Member Lucknow  Zone
G.S. Pannu Accountant Member Mumbai
Joginder Singh Judicial Member Chennai Zone

All the Honourable Vice-Presidents have taken charge with immediate effect.

We wish all the Hon’ble Vice Presidents good luck in their new posts.

It may be noted the Hon’ble Vice Preident R. S. Syal was earlier transferred to the Pune Bench.

2 comments on “ITAT Makes History – 7 Members Appointed Vice Presidents Together


  2. b.s.waghela says:

    Congrats to all Hon’ble members.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



If you are a tax professional, you must sign up for our free newsletter. Why? Because we keep you informed about the latest developments in the world of tax. We focus only on the most important must-read judgements & articles that will impact your day-to-day professional work. You can see a chronological listing of all our postings on twitter & facebook

IMPORTANT: After signing up & clicking on the confirmation mail, send a test/ blank mail to Why? Because it is the easiest way to add our email address to your address/ contacts book and ensure that our Newsletter does not get sent to the Spam/ Junk folder