F. No.A-32012/5/2019-Ad.VI
Government of India
Ministry of Finance
Department of Revenue
(Central Board of Direct Taxes)

North Block, New Delhi. New Delhi, the DaJanuary, 2020.

OFFICE ORDER NO. 05 OF 2020

The President is pleased to extend the ad-hoc appointments of the following IRS officers to the grade of Joint Commissioner of Income Tax (JCIT) from 01.04.2019 to 31.03.2020 or till the date they assume charge of the post of JCIT on regular basis, whichever is earlier: -

S. No.	NAME OF THE OFFICER (S/Sh/Ms)	CIVIL CODE NO.	
1.	Supriya Biswas	07509	
2.	Binod Kumar Sinha	07564	
3.	B. Suresh Babu	08578	
4	Arun Kumar	08602	

- 2. These promotions are intended to be purely on ad-hoc nature subject to the following conditions: -
 - (i) Such appointments shall not confer any right to the officers for continued officiating or seniority or for regular promotion and shall be governed by the instructions of DOP&T as contained in OM No. 28036/8/87-Estt.(D) dated 30.03.1988 and instructions issued by Government from time to time;
 - (ii) These appointments will not confer any right or equity in favour of the appointees.
- Hindi version of this order will follow.

(Yogesh Sharma)

Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel. 011-23095474

Copy to: -

- Officers concerned.
- 2. All Principal Chief Commissioners of Income Tax/Principal Director Generals of Income Tax.
- 3. Principal Chief Controller of Accounts, CBDT, New Delhi.
- 4. Zonal Account Officer, CBDT C/o Principal CCIT (CCA) concerned.
- 5. PSs to FM/MOS (Finance)
- 6. PPSs to Finance Secretary/ Chairman, CBDT/ Members, CBDT/ JS(Admn./CBDT)/ JS(Revenue).
- 7. DOP&T w.r.t. their ID Note No. 1395391/2019 dated 28.11.2019.
- 8. The Under Secretary, Ad.(VIA) / DT (Pers.).
- 9. Hindi Section for Hindi Version.
- Secretary General, IRS Association/ ITGOA/ ITEF/ All India Income Tax SC & ST Employees Welfare Association.
- 11. Commissioner of Income Tax (Media & TP) and official Spokesperson, CBDT.
- 12. Data Base Cell, CBDT.

F.No. A-35015/17/2017-Ad.VI-(Part-1)

Government of India
Ministry of Finance
Department of Revenue
(Central Board of Direct Taxes)

North Block, New Delhi, The 31st December, 2019

OFFICE ORDER NO. 274 OF 2019

In continuation to this Department's Order No. 253 of 2019 dated 12.12.2019, the President is pleased to grant Proforma Promotion to the following Commissioner of Income Tax, who are on deputation to ex-cadre posts mentioned against their names to the grade of Principal Commissioner of Income Tax, CBDT (Level 15 in the Pay Matrix Rs. 1,82,200 – 2,24,100/-) with effect from the date mentioned against their names i.e. the date on which their junior was promoted and assumed the charge of the post of PCIT / PDIT in the Cadre:

S. No.	Name of the Officer S/Shri/Smt./Ms./Dr.	Code No.	Present Posting	Proforma Promotion granted with effect from
1.	Rashmi Ranjan Das	89099	Joint Secretary (FT & TR-1), Department of Revenue, New Delhi	17.12.2019
2.	Upamanyu Basu	89100	Joint Secretary (LH), Ministry of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry & Dairying, Department of Animal Husbandry & Dairying, New Delhi	17.12.2019
3.	Anup Kumar Dubey	89095	Special Director, Directorate of Enforcement, Delhi	17.12.2019
4.	Prafulla Kumar Prusty	90014	Competent Authority & Administrator, SAFEM (FOP) Act, 1976 & NDPS Act, 1985, Lok Nayak Bhawan, New Delhi	18.12.2019
5.	Madnesh Kumar Mishra	90020	Joint Secretary, Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Finance, New Delhi	18.12.2019
6.	Suman Sharma	90021	Addl. DGFT (CLA), Directorate General of Foreign Trade, Department of Commerce, New Delhi	18.12.2019
7.	Amit Mohan Govil	90036	Commissioner, Tax Policy Research Unit (TPRU), Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance, New Delhi.	18.12.2019

2. For the purpose of F.R. 22(II), the President is pleased to declare the post held by them as post outside the ordinary line of promotion of the IRS for so long as the officer senior to them and also the officers junior to them continue to officiate in the higher posts of Principal Commissioner of Income Tax. It is certified that officers' junior to them in the approved panel have been promoted and assumed the charge of the post of Principal Commissioner of Income Tax (PCIT) / Principal Director of Income Tax (PDIT).

Hoger Sharp 21/14/5

Page 1 of 2

- 3. The pay of the above officers in their present deputation post is to be regulated in accordance with the Department of Expenditure O.M. No. 1/1/2008-IC dated 13.9.2008 and will be fixed accordingly by the respective borrowing Department / Organization.
- Hindi version of this order will follow.

(Yogesh Sharma)

Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel. 011-2309-5474

Copy to: -

- Officers concerned.
- 2. All principal Chief Commissioners / Principal Director Generals of Income Tax.
- 3. Principal Chief Controller of Accounts, New Delhi.
- 4. Zonal Accounts Officer, CBDT, C/o Principal CCIT concerned.
- 5. Principal Chief Controller of Accounts, New Delhi.
- 6. PSs to FM / MOS (Revenue)
- 7. PPSs to Secretary (Revenue) / Addl. Secy. (Revenue) / Chairman, CBDT / Members, CBDT / JS (Admn.) CBDT / JS(Revenue)
- 8. Adviser to FM.
- 9. The Under Secretary, Ad. 1 Section, Department of Revenue, North Block, New Delhi for information and further necessary action.
- 10. The Under Secretary (Admn.), Department of Animal Husbandry & Dairying, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi for information and further necessary action.
- 11. Shri Vivek Mishra, Under Secretary (Ad. ED), Department of Revenue, North Block, New Delhi for information and further necessary action.
- 12. The Under Secretary (Admn.), Competent Authority & Administrator, SAFEM (FOP) Act, 1976 & NDPS Act, 1985, Lok Nayak Bhawan, New Delhi for information and further necessary action.
- 13. Shri Abhay Garg, Under Secretary (Estb.) Section, Department of Financial Services, Ministry of Finance, Revenue, 3rd Floor, Jeevan Deep Building, Parliament Street, New Delhi for information and further necessary action.
- 14. Shri Kumar Rahul, Joint Director General of Foreign Trade, Ministry of Commerce and Industry, O/o the Additional Director General of Foreign Trade, (CLA), Indraprastha Bhawan, 'A' Wing, I.P. Estate, New Delhi-110002 for information and further necessary action.
- Hindi Section for Hindi version.
- 16. Secretary General, ITGOA / IRS Association / Income Tax Employees Federation (ITEF) / All India Income Tax SC & ST Employees Welfare Association
- 17. Commissioner of Income Tax (Media & TP) and Official Spokesperson, CBDT, North Block, New Delhi.
- 18. Database Cell, CBDT, Jhandewalan Extension, New Delhi.

Page 2 of 2