Posting Of Three Vice-Presidents Of ITAT

It was reported in December 2019 that the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the proposal of the Department of Legal Affairs for appointment of three officers to the posts of Vice-President in the Income Tax Appellate Tribunal (ITAT).

The posting of the said three Vice-Presidents is as follows:

Sr. No. Name Place of posting
1. Shri Raipal Yadav, Judicial Member Ahmedabad
2. Shri Mahavir Singh, Judicial Member Chennai
3. Ms. Sushma Chowla, Judicial Member Hyderabad

It is noteworthy that Ms. Sushma Chawla is the first Lady Member of the ITAT to be appointed as Vice President of the ITAT in its 79 year old history.

We wish the Hon’ble Vice Presidents good luck in their new posts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *