Year: 2022

Adjudication – Non-observance of principles of natural justice, nonapplication of mind, gross negligence or lack of personal involvement of assessing officer – Resulting in raising of high Pitch demands – Grievances received – Certain Circular instructions issued U/s.168 of APSGST Act – Formation of State Level Committee to address such grievances – Orders Issued.

The final round of the Competition will start at 10:00 AM on November 27, 2022. The final rounds will be judged by Hon’ble Justice Smt. Sonia Gokhani, Gujarat High Court and Hon’ble Justice Shri. Valmiki Menzes, Bombay High Court. The Valedictory ceremony will start immediately after the final round. Hon’ble Justice Smt. Sonia Gokhani, Gujarat High Court is the Chief Guest and Hon’ble Justice Shri. Valmiki Menzes, Bombay High Court is Guest of Honour

The All India Federation of Tax Practitioners (AIFTP) the Income Tax Appellate Tribunal (ITAT) Bar Association and The Goods and Service Tax Practitioners Association of Maharashtra (GSTPAM) in association with Maharashtra National Law University Mumbai is pleased to announce the Nani Palkhivala Memorial Research Paper Competition, 2022.

The Chamber of Tax Consultants have released a Publication titled “Practical Guide to Income Tax Practice”. The Publication is Authored by 28 tax professionals and contains 53 Specimen Drafts. The Publication is edited by Dr K Shivaram, Senior Advocate, Mr Rajendra [Ex-ITAT member] and CA Anish Thacker

All India Federation of Tax Practitioners (Western Zone). Lecture Meeting on May 14, 2022 (Saturday) from 4.15 PM to 7.00 PM followed by Q&A (Login Starts @ 4.15 p.m. and Meeting Starts @ 4.30 p.m.) :Topic: Decoding the New Reassessment Regime in light of the decision of the Hon’ble Supreme Court by Firoze B. Andhyarujina, Senior Advocate, Supreme Court

Pursuant to the consultations with the two senior-most Vice Presidents, the following Members have, vide order dated 25th April 2022, been transferred in the same capacity to the respective Benches as mentioned below, on account of administrative exigencies and in public interest, with effect from 6th May 2022

The expert panel consisting of Dr. K. Shivaram, Senior Advocate, CA. Rajan Vora and CA Pradeep Kapasi has answered more than 750 questions on the Direct Tax Vivad Se Viswas Act, 2020. From May 15, 2021 onwards, has introduced a new section on “Ask your questions” which answers questions regularly.

Download The Finance Bill 2022 and related documents

MR. D.K. Gandhi has been elected as National President of the All India Federation of Tax Practitioner (AIFTP) at a National Convention held on 25 th December, 2021 at Luknow. We congratulate and wish him all the success.

AIFTP has published a Book titled “Handbook on Taxation of Partnership Firms & Limited Liability Partnerships: Frequently Asked Questions” in association with the Taxmann. The publication contains 360 Frequently Asked Questions on the subject of taxation of Partnership Firms and Limited Liability Partnerships. The publication is divided into 24 Chapters viz. Admission of a Partner, Dissolution of a Partnership Firm, Reconstitution of a Partnership Firm